July You beauty discovery box unboxing

 

youbeauty

I love the you beauty boxes, I used to get them last year and to be  honest I can’t remember why I stopped. I find them to be the best beauty box as you can choose what you  receive in your box and I think it’s the box this is best value for  money with prices starting from  £6.95 for the bronze box where to can pick two products, silver plan-pick 3 products- £8.95 and the gold box where you can pick four products for £10.95.  Quite a few of the products are far greater value than the box itself and often just one item will be dearer than the price you paid for the whole box subscription. You also get a few freebies each month at  no extra cost.

open.jpg

Beauty boxes can be risky when you only use cruelty free products but  having the option to pick what you want makes this box ideal and often  youbeauty will have quite a good selection of products from cruelty- free companies.

However if one month all the products in the selection are tested on  animals or perhaps there is just one or two cruelty free brands you can choose to change your box plan or cancel that months box all together and start it up again whenever suitable.

This month I choose the gold box as there where quite a few things I liked:

Illamasqua precision ink liner- abyss

eyeliner.jpg

This is a jet black eyeliner which is really easy to apply and makes  really nice flicks. I’ve only swatched this on my hand but I was a  little bit disappointed with the staying power, especially for the  price it smudges far to easily. I’m really hoping it will be different  on the eyes as its a lovely liner.

Retail price- £20.50

Inika Eye liner – Black caviar.

inika.jpg

I really love Inika products, I like the idea of organic makeup and  Inika is the best brand for this in my opinion. This eyeliner is talc and fragrance free which is great if you get sensitive eyes. The pencil is very creamy and seems like it will apply soft to the waterline and is a nice dark black, perfect for smokey eyes.

Retail price-£14.50

Bloom and Blossom Bath and shower gel- 50ml.

b.jpg

I made a bit of a mistake choosing this as it is actually targeted for pregnant women ( which I am not) but that doesn’t mean it’s only  mothers to be that can use it. This is 99% natural and is fortified  with vitamin E and organic cucumber extracts, but it doesn’t have a  scent, which is one of the reasons it’s perfect through pregnancy if  your suffering from morning sickness and sensitivity to stronger scents. I don’t think I’ll personally enjoy using it as I do like my  bath products to have a nice scent, but this would be good to keep in if your suffering from sensitive skin or maybe even sun burn.

Retail price-£11.50 for 150 ml

White Rabbit lime and coconut cleansing water-30ml

whiterabbit.jpg

White rabbit is a company that is very passionate about animal welfare and the environment so all their products are natural, vegan friendly, stored in 100% recyclable packaging and of course cruelty free.I’m  really looking forward to using this cleansing water and it has a  lovely scent that almost reminds me of lime starburst!

Retail price-£15 for 200ml

The free stuff

 

St Tropez gradual tan in shower-Medium-50ml

sttropez.jpg

I’ve used this product before and although I think it’s a really  fantastic idea I couldn’t really see a lot of difference tan wise on  my skin so I think you’d get better use out of this product if your  pale and other gradual tanners are too much on your light skin.

Retail price-£14.50 for 200ml

Roger and Gallet Replenishing body lotion.

r+g.jpg

Ok, I’m not too sure if this product is cruelty free and as it was a  surprise item I didn’t get the chance to not pick it. I’ve read a mixed  opinion online as to whether this is in fact cruelty free. I’ve  emailed the company to ask and will update with the response. I am  hoping this is as it has a really nice summery scent.

voucher.jpg

You beauty always pops in a booklet to tell you a description of the  product and a page on the back.with with membership-only promotional codes to use on different products online. We also have a £10 off White Rabbit Skincare and £2 of St Tropez.

Do you subscribe to any beauty boxes? Which is your favourite?

 

5 thoughts on “July You beauty discovery box unboxing

Leave a Reply

