Lush Haul

 

lushhaul.jpg

The Modfather- Bubble Bar

modfather.jpg

For some odd reason my brain didn’t actually connect this bubblebar  with Fathers day which was a bit ditzy of me as I’d just bought my  Grandad a Fathers day card just before heading into Lush. I’m not always in the mood for overpowering scents and this has a  lovely,subtle smell. The Modfather is made with Brazilian orange oil which I love as it’s  sweet, delicate citrus smell. This turned the bath into a lovely deep blue colour and gave off a  generous amount of bubbles. I’d avoid this one if your into the super strong lush scents but I  liked how it left just a lightly lingering scent on my skin.

Big Bang -Bubble Bar

bigbang.jpg

Another bubble bar that leaves your bath water a lovely blue, Big Bang is citrus sweet, contains avocado butter, grapefruit oil and lemon myrtle oil and gives off a sweet lemonade scent. This is a very refreshing bubble bar and I loved the addition of the  star bath melt on top, which left my skin feeling silky smooth.

Creamy Candy -Bubble Bar

creamycandy.jpg

This is a gorgeous scent if you love the smell of sweets. This bubble bar is similar to the Easter edition Fluffy Egg bath bomb. The ingredients are vanilla, cocoa butter an almond oil but smells more like candyfloss or when you first opened your paper bag of pick a mix when you were a kid. This is a fairly small sized bar but it is  cheaper than most of the others and gives off a strong scent and loads of bubbles so a little goes a long way as it turns your bath  a candy  pink.

Floating Island– Bath oil

bathoil.jpg

I must admit I haven’t used this yet, or any of the lush bath oils for that matter but I love the sound of them. Floating Island looks a bit  like a tiny poached pear but I love the scent of this, probably as it contains one of my favourite scents-Sandlewood oil although I do think this is slightly overpowered by the shea butter ( also contains lemon oil). I’m looking forward to giving this a go and hopefully it will leave my skin feeling smooth and pampered.

Dirty spring wash

dirty.jpg

This is the perfect shower gel to wake you up in the morning. It  smells like spearmint chewing gum and contains spearmint oil, sea salt and  thyme oil.A little goes a long way and it leaves your skin tingly and  cool, perfect for hot summer days. It doesn’t leave such a strong minty scent that it smells like you fell out of a  Wrigley’s factory, but just mildly lingers on your skin. You can also use this on your hair too but I’m yet to try that.

Breath of fresh air -Toner

toner.jpg

This is actually one of the first face products I’ve tried from Lush  and was actually quite impressed at how good value for money this  toner was at just £8 for a 250ml bottle. Breath of fresh air contains seaweed extract, rose, fresh sea water and Aloe vera gel amongst others. This is such a refreshing toner and  feels really natural on the skin. The scent  smells just like fresh flowers to me. It leaves my skin feeling really clean but the only downside to this product is the pump. Although it  can be used as a toning spritz ( which I prefer) but the way this  water comes out just drenches have off your face without distributing  it evenly. This isn’t enough to put me off the product though as it  works just as well applied with a cotton pad.

What are your favourite buys from Lush?

6 thoughts on “Lush Haul

  1. I think I need to look for those bathbombs with only a hint of scent for my mom. Most people I know get Lush stuff from me for their Bdays, christmas and whatsoever and she definitely prefers those with less scents. The list of my favourite lush things would be tooooo long but on top forever and always: ro’s argan body conditioner which I use like a body cream each day after my shower ^^ nice haul post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That body conditioner sounds nice, I love argan oil. The modfather is very mild but not sure how long it will stay around so might have to stock up x

      Like

Leave a Reply

