Hair products for hot weather

hair products.jpg

Last year the warm weather really took it’s toll on my hair.  Because my hairs so thick it holds a lot of heat and I end up  with the Monica from friends frizz. Leaving it down wasn’t  an option as it would become so big and frizzy as the weather  warmed up so I gave in and wore my hair up when the weather  became really hot.

 This year I’ve armed myself with cruelty free hair products  that will keep my locks frizz free meaning I can wear my hair down  without looking like I’ve been dragged through a bush.

Lee Stafford Dehumidifier Spray 

leestafford.jpg

 Although this claims to keep your hair poker straight it also  works on curly or wavy hair too by calming frizz as well as  keeping your style in place.  This formula isn’t greasy, has a lovely scent to it and  gives your hair a glossy finish. This is ideal if you are working out or going clubbing too.

Andrew Barton Smooth that frizz gloss serum

andrew barton.jpg

 I got this mini in a set for Christmas and its lasted me such a  long time but I’ll definitely be repurchasing this in full size. You can use it on dry hair but I use this a pump of this after  I’ve washed my hair.  Again this doesn’t leave your hair greasy and smells lovely  and best of all contains Moroccan argan oil and pro vitamin  B5 to help strengthen and de frizz curly hair.

Superdrug Style expertise curl cream

superdrug curl.jpg

Again I put this on after washing my hair and work it  through my hair. This adds more definition and locks in curls  when my hair dries-this also contains an anti-frizz formula. This product also contains rice protein which is a moisturiser  and panthenol and vitamins to help condition the hair.

 

 Does anyone else have this problem with their hair in the hot  weather? If so leave me comment and let me know what  products you use to control it..

8 thoughts on “Hair products for hot weather

      1. Just the heat protection shine mist, but I’d really like to try the hair growth treatment- I’ve heard great stuff about it and miss my really long hair! Have you tried it? Jade x

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

