Liebster and Blogger recognition award

liebster-award-nomination.png

 

Rules

  • Thank the blogger(s) who nominated you
  • Answer the 11 questions the blogger gives you
  • Nominate 5-11 bloggers that you think are deserving of the award
  • Let the bloggers know you nominated them
  • Give them 11 questions of your own

 

I’ve been lucky enough to receive 2 Liebster awards from the lovely yangsoocolour.  and funhousevision ( Thank you both :D) this week so I’ve decided to answer  from each of the list of questions.

The first six questions are from yangsoocolour. who has a great beauty blog full  of helpful makeup and beauty reviews

 The last five are from funhousevision who has a fantastic blog about fashion,  art and beauty.

1. Do you believe in any superstitious beliefs? (for example, Zodiac sign,  Blood type, fortune teller, etc)Totally! I’m a stereotypical Leo and I know a lot of people that have the exact  characteristics of their starsign. I think fortune telling can be done but  I’m pretty sceptical as there’s so many fakes out there, I have to be wowed to believe.

2.If you are a flower, what will it be?I think me and everyone else on this planet would be a rose because I think it  sums up human nature perfectly. A rose can symbolise love, beauty and even  secrecy when used to represent ‘ sub rosa’. The rose also has thorns which to  me symbolises even something that you may find so perfect and alluring has it’s flaws.

3.If you can get plastic surgery for free would you do it? if yes, where and why?  At the moment I’m still young so I don’t feel I need it and I’m not so unhappy  with any part of me that I’d want to change it. Ask me again when I’m 50 🙂

4.What is your all time favourite lip product?I can’t choose one lip product but I love a classic red, matte lipstick.

               5.If you have to keep your nail colour for a year, what colour will it be?  I’d say nude because you can wear that in any season and it goes with everything.

6.Who’s your favourite Youtuber?I don’t really have a favourite, I’m really loving short films on youtube at  the moment and I really like Fewdio Horror.

7.What’s your favourite genre of music?I don’t really have a favourite genre as I listen to so many different types of music.  As for music artists or bands I tend to favour those who are extremely talented,  are a good show man(woman) and something a little bit different hence my love for the one and  only David Bowie ( RIP 😦 )

8.If you could have one superpower, what would it be?I’d love to be able to talk to animals like Dr Dolittle haha.

9.Somewhere you’d love to travel to?

The past. How interesting would that be!

10.What’s your favourite part about blogging?It’s great connecting with other bloggers that have the same interests as me  and also those that don’t, I think that’s an interesting mix.

11.What’s your favourite food?It changes constantly but right now I’m loving spicy food, the hotter the better!.

 

I’m nominating 

beautybytami

thepinkapple

akinderway

humanebeauty

clearconsciencebeauty

 

My questions are

1.What’s your favourite post you’ve written.

2.If you could have your own beauty or makeup line what would it be like?

3.How old where you when you first used makeup?

4.High end or High street?

5.How would you describe yourself in 3 words?

6.Favourite book?

7.What was the last thing that made you laugh?

8.What do you think is your best asset?

9.If you could star in any film what would it be?

10.How long does it take you to put your makeup on

11.Holy grail skincare product?

blogger-recognition-award.png

I was nominated for a blogger recognition award by akinderway go check out her blog she writes a mixture of interesting things from beauty to  life posts with all one key theme- kindness to others, animals and ourselves, it’s certainly an inspiring  and uplifting blog to visit 🙂

The Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and give a link to their blog.
  • Display award on your post and write about it. 
  • Give a brief history on your blog.
  • Offer a piece of advice to new and upcoming bloggers.
  •   Select 10 other bloggers you wish to nominate.

I started my blog in January and started posting about cruelty free products as it’s  something I felt passionate about and I thought it would be a great idea to  show people that it’s actually quite easy to go cruelty free and how it  doesn’t really limit your makeup and beauty choice all that much.  I also usually have an opinion or something or another so blogging  is also a great outlet for that.

Advice

I’m quite a new blogger myself so it seems strange me offering advice but all I’d  say is blog what your passionate about not what you feel you should be writing  about or what you think would be popular. I think it shows in a post when someone is passionate about what they are  writing so I imagine that it would work both ways. Blog about whatever you want, it’s your space on the internet and if someone  happens to like what you’ve wrote ( and there is always someone who will) then great!.

My nominees ( I’m only doing 4)

lifewithlilred

notsoquietgirl

emilyr0se

glamorousetoiles

7 thoughts on “Liebster and Blogger recognition award

Leave a Reply

