My favourite Sleek products

sleekfav.png

 

I really enjoy using sleek products, they are cruelty free and such good value for  money as they are a really high quality product with an affordable price tag. The pigmentation of Sleek products is amazing, they really give high end brands  a run for their money. The packaging is also really sturdy and yes ‘ sleek’ looking  not cheap, breakable plastic that some other high street brands often use.

 These are the Sleek products that I think are the best out of their range:

Blushes

2016-25-4--15-19-48

Their blushes are amazing, so pigmented and long lasting. They have a good selection  of colours and even though some of the shades do look a bit too bright in the palette  the blush can be blended out to give a more subtle wash of colour.     You also don’t need to apply a lot of this so they last forever.

 My favourite shade this spring is the shade Life’s a peach. It looks like a crazy bright  orange shade but it’s actually a lovely warm peach colour.

sleekblush

 

swatchblush.png

 

Sleek Makeup Face Form

contourkit.png

I’ve been so impressed with this product I haven’t felt the need to buy another  contouring kit. For £10 in the Medium kit you get a contour powder,  bronzer and a highlighter. The pigmentation in this palette is good but subtle  enough so you don’t go overboard. The contour powder is matte and the  highlighter and bronzer contain a little shimmer. This is a must have for any night out.

The fair and light face form kits are on my list as they come with a blusher  rather than a bronzer.

2016-25-4--15-23-23.png

 

Sleek I- Divine eyeshadow palettes

sleekplatte.png

Sleek’s eyeshadow palettes have a beautiful range of colours and the shadows are  really soft and smooth so just glide onto the eyelids. I find the staying power is  good with or without primer and you get 12 gorgeous shades for just £7.99.

 My favourite is palette is Vintage Romance. This has the perfect mixture of gold  and purple shades with 11 shadows are shimmery with one matte ( Propose in Prague).

 swatchfirstrow

Left to right: Pretty in Paris, Meet in Madrid, Court in Cannes, Lust in LA, Romance in Rome,Propose in Prague

swatchbottom

Left to right: A vow in Venice, Marry in Monte Carlo, Honeymoon in Hollywood, Bliss in Barcelona, Forever in Florence, Love in London.

I think the second row of colours are the most intense and seem to have the best colour  pay off and my three favourite shades are from the bottom Forever in Florence,  A vow in Venice and Love in London.

What’s your favourite from Sleek?

 

14 thoughts on “My favourite Sleek products

  1. Their contour kit is pretty good, but the blusher takes ages to build up any colour! In terms of their eye palettes, I think I like the Ultra Mattes v2 the best, but the Garden of Eden palette is pretty cool too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have sooo many Sleek eye palettes – but I always return to the Au Naturel palette – I can always do a pretty eye look with this palette without thinking about it for longer than 10 seconds.

    Hun, something else. I know you’ve gone 100% cruelty-free… have you tried Superdrug’s own brand B. range? All the products even have THE Leaping Bunny logo. They’re BUAV-approved!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I haven’t tried the Au naturel palette, I tend to stay away from buying nudes because I have UD Naked 2 so try not to buy anymore. I’ve tried a few B. products but haven’t really explored the range yet, do you have any of their products, if you do recommendations? Thanks for letting me know anyway 🙂 x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I know what you mean! I have lots of nude palettes and I hardly use them (because I always go back to the Au Naturel palette).
        If you like something more colourful, how about Sleek’s Enchanted Forest palette? It’s really pretty. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I think I really should swatch and review them all! I’ve done a review on the Au Naturel and Garden Of Eden palettes. Here’s the Garden Of Eden post (incl swatches): https://mrsstrawberryblonde.wordpress.com/2015/04/27/sleek-i-divine-garden-of-eden-palette/

        I’ll be doing more reviews on the other palettes, but for now quite a few of them just in my drawer while I’m telling myself to use up at least one product…Oh, and it doesn’t help that I discovered a bunch of single eyeshadows when I had a bit of clear-out…

        But yeah, maybe I should do a ‘Sleek Week’ on my blog some time. I’ve done a nail polish week once, so I could do Sleek posts for an entire week… 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

