The Beauty Blogger Tag

2016-28-3--23-26-03.png

 

The Rules for this Tag:

Tag the blogger that nominated you Answer the questions you were given Nominate 10 bloggers whose blog is about beauty/lifestyle/fashion Name 10 questions for your nominees to answer Inform the bloggers you chose that you nominated them

I was nominated by thebodaciousdiaries who is a beauty  blogging makeup artist so check out her blog here

 My answers:

1.What is the one makeup product you can’t live without?

 It’s a tie between mascara and lipstick. I think masacara is the most important  product for accentuating the eyes but I love lipstick or lipgloss and can’t go  anywhere without it.

2.What is your favourite makeup brand?

 It’s always been Urban Decay but I’m really loving Too Faced at the moment  because they have such a wide range of products in beautiful packaging and they  contain skin benefiting ingredients

3.Lipstick or lip gloss?

I’d have to say lipstick because it’s so long lasting and I  find the colour selection  more varied

4.How long have you been blogging?

                                                      Only since January but I’m loving it 🙂

5.What’s your favorite drugstore makeup item?

Sleek’s contour palette is amazing high quality and really pigmented at such a  low price. I also love Soap and Glory’s Thick and Fast mascara and use it everyday.

6.Favourite method to apply foundation?

I used to swear by the real techniques beauty blender but I use my eco tools  stippling brush as I find it gives an even more natural finish.

7.What is your favorite hobby/past time?

Singing and I’m also into art and have recently just brought a load of new materials.

8.Who is your biggest inspiration?

I’d have to say my family but I believe inspiration isn’t just obtained from  people but also the things around you.

9.What is your dream job?

Anything that would allow me to express creativity, that I really enjoy doing and  involving something I’m passionate about.

10.Favourite TV show?

 As I’m a huge horror fan I really love The Walking Dead and programmes  like Ash Vs Evil dead. I also love the older horror anthology series like  Tales of the crypt and Tales from the Darkside.

 My ten questions

 1.If you could only use three beauty products for the rest of your life what would they be?

2.What’s your favourite item in your makeup bag?

3.Would you rather never wear makeup again or not use skincare products again?

4.What’s your favourite high end brand?

5.What’s your favourite drugstore brand?

6.What will your next makeup buy be?

7.If you were writing your autobiography what would it be called?

8.What was your worst makeup disaster?

9. False or natural lashes?

10.What’s your favourite film?

 

My nominees

http://elishajayne.co.uk/

 https://productjunkierach.wordpress.com/

 https://annabankesterbeautyblogger.wordpress.com/

 http://soyabeanbeauty.com/

 http://writteninthecosmets.com

 https://dupeup.wordpress.com/

 https://mrsstrawberryblonde.wordpress.com/about/

 https://abrashattitude.wordpress.com/

 https://lipstickdreamsblog.wordpress.com

 https://allthingslacquer.wordpress.com/

 

 

Looking forward to reading your answers 🙂

 

6 thoughts on “The Beauty Blogger Tag

  1. Thanks again for tagging me. Unfortunately I can’t squeeze in a post right now, but I’d like to answer your questions right here. 🙂

    1.If you could only use three beauty products for the rest of your life what would they be?
    My Max Factor Pan Stik Foundation, black eyeliner, my matte brown UNE lipstick

    2.What’s your favourite item in your makeup bag?
    My Carex Bubble Gum hand sanitiser. Yes, this surprised me too!

    3.Would you rather never wear makeup again or not use skincare products again?
    I couldn’t give up either. I’ve got eczema, so I have to take care of my skin. But then, thanks to my eczema I’ve also got skin issues which I don’t want anyone to see. So… if someone ever tries to force me to make that choice, I’d just run!

    4.What’s your favourite high end brand?
    I don’t have a favourite high end brand because I’m very happy with the stuff I can find at the drugstores.

    5.What’s your favourite drugstore brand?
    Max Factor. ♥♥♥

    6.What will your next makeup buy be?
    Probably something I don’t need – maybe another another neutral / nude eye palette or another brown lipstick…

    7.If you were writing your autobiography what would it be called?
    Good question! Probably something like strawberries and a poke in the eye. 😀

    8.What was your worst makeup disaster?
    I don’t think I’ve ever suffered a make-up disaster. I’ve never gone overboard with ugly eyeshadows and things like that – not even as a teen. So I can’t give an example. But maybe this counts: I was doing my eye make-up when I got a call from a friend. We had a long conversation and after that I just got dressed in a hurry – and then I left the house. When I arrived at my friend’s house she noted that I looked funny. I had a look in the mirror and realised that I didn’t finish my eye make-up after we spoke on the phone. So one eye looked like ‘night at the opera’, the other one looked like I just got up! (Fortunately no one else saw me and thanks to the ludicrous amounts of make-up in my handbag I could fix the mistake.)

    9. False or natural lashes?
    Natural lashes all the way!

    10.What’s your favourite film?
    That changes all the time. At the moment I’d say it’s The Usual Suspects.

    Again, thanks for the tag! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

