Makeup Revolution Mermaid vs Unicorn review

2016-23-3--15-10-52

 

So this makeup palette might be a little gimmicky but I love the concept of having  a palette containing colours representing mythical creatures because I’m a  huge mythology fan. The colours are really beautiful and are eye catching but the  mermaid and unicorn vibe really sealed the deal for me.

 2016-23-3--15-12-32

This palette has a mixture of green and blue shades representing a mermaid and  the other side a nice selection of shimmery colours including pink and purple that  represents a unicorn.

Mermaid

mermaid

The mermaid colours have an aquatic feel but if I’m completely honest I’m not sure  how much use I’ll get out of the brighter blues as I don’t think they go with my eyes  (they are a very dark blue )but these are still beautiful colours even if the last two are pretty similar in shade. I found that the pigmentation of the three blues are the most intense with the  greens being much more subtle.

Unicorn

unicorn

The unicorn side of this palette is something a little bit different for me. I wouldn’t  usually dream of picking up the two pink shades singularly but I was pleasantly  surprised how nice these look on the eyes.  My favourite colours are the lovely deep purple and the navy blue and black which  if I’m honest are more in my comfort zone. The glitter isn’t too overwhelming in these shadows but just enough small specks  to give a nice shimmer without too much fallout.

The quality of these shadows are very impressive and have really good staying power,  I even had to scrub my skin to remove the swatches. The formula is very smooth and doesn’t crease on the eyelids.

 If your a fan of bright eyeshadows or want to experiment with colour this is   the perfect palette to do that.

 This palette is £4 from Superdrug which is such a bargain for 12 good quality eyeshadows.

So am I team mermaid or unicorn?I’d have to say I much prefer the colours of the unicorn side of the palette  and the shades are more varied.

 

 Are you more mermaid or unicorn?

11 thoughts on “Makeup Revolution Mermaid vs Unicorn review

Leave a Reply

