Ted Baker Makeup Set

 

2016-07-3--16-06-45

 

Ted Baker eyeshadow trio – Silver/black.

blacktb.png

Although I’m more of a gold person I can appreciate how lovely these two silver  colours are but it’s the black I’m really in love with. I was actually quite surprised  at the pigmentation of the black eyeshadow as the other two silver colours are quite  subtle. The black is very smokey and contains little specks of glitter which really makes this  shadow stand out.This trio would be great for a smokey eye.

eyeshadowtb.png

Ted Baker eyeshadow trio – Gold/copper

tedbakergold.png

Now I’m not usually one to throw around the term ‘ beautiful’ when describing  makeup but these eyeshadows really are something.  I might be a little bias as gold toned colours are my favourite but it’s hard to  deny these eyeshadows aren’t lovely. I found these lighter colours have better pigmentation than the silver/black palette  but again it’s the darker colour that I prefer- it’s a reddish copper and gold colour which is quite unusual.

2016-07-3--15-48-50.png

 These shadows last quite a long time but I’d still suggest using a primer for a long wear.

Eyeliner

2016-07-3--15-43-10.png

This eyeliner has a hard felt tip style lid so it makes creating cat flicks simpler.  I wouldn’t say this is the best eyeliner I’ve used as it does wear off after a few  hours and the colour isn’t as black as I would have liked it to be. I wouldn’t  choose to wear this on a night out but it’s ok for a few hours in the daytime.

swatch.png

Mascara

2016-07-3--15-42-33.png

Now I didn’t have any high expectations for this mascara, the wand looked too  simple to create any noticeable effects on the eyelashes but I was pleasantly  surprised. This mascara isn’t the best for adding volume but it gives your lashes  a decent curl and really lengthens them. My favourite thing about this mascara  though is the formulation. I find a lot of mascaras can be disappointing at first  because they can be a bit too wet and prone to smudging the first few uses but this  mascara isn’t like that at all. You could also get away with applying just one coat of  this as it boosts the eyelashes on first application without the need to layer.

Tweezers

2016-07-3--15-50-35.png

 I wasn’t blessed with good eyebrows so I have to be super fussy when choosing  twizzers. I thought these looked pretty but I was sure they weren’t going to be  any good -I was happily wrong. These really get to any stray eyebrow hairs that  need attending too and have a good grip.

I was given this set for Christmas but if you wanted to get hold of it you can still buy it online 🙂

 

6 thoughts on “Ted Baker Makeup Set

Leave a Reply

