Soap and Glory makeup

jade

I’ve always been a fan of Soap and Glory and I think that amongst their  many products are quite a few hidden make up gems.

GLOW ALL OUT-Luminising face powder

glow_all_out_1

2016-27-2--16-05-42

I love that this powder gives a lovely natural glow. The colour is a light pink   and the formula is very buttery and blends into the skin flawlessly. It doesn’t contain a heap load of glitter and is a good subtle highlighter  for a more natural look.

Smoulder Kohl 

2016-26-2--19-13-58

I love a good black eyeliner and this has to be my favourite. The pencil is soft so  it’s easy to get into the waterline without any harsh irritation.  I love that it comes with a handy sharpener as well.

Supercat eyeliner pen

2016-26-2--19-16-55

editmeeyes

This eyeliner is in a ‘felt tip’ form and seems to make a cat flick  easier to achieve. The pen is firm, helping with precision but doesn’t  pull the eyelid.  I think this would be a great product for those who struggle to apply flicks.

Thick and Fast collagen mascara

2016-26-2--19-14-49

This is my favourite highstreet mascara. It helps add a curl to the lashes as well  as adding volume and length, which I think is mostly to do with the v shaped  wand.I love the formula as it isn’t too wet which I find to be a no go for mascaras  as they smudge and don’t apply as effectively.

Sexy mother pucker lip shine lacquer.

2016-27-2--16-06-23

I love all of the Soap and Glory lipglosses but I love that this one adds a wash  of colour to the lips. I don’t find the lip lacquer to be quite as sticky as the  plumping gloss so this feels much better on and keeps your lips glossy and hydrated.

Perfect Ten eyeshadow

2016-26-2--19-13-01

editeyes

Although these three gorgeous colours are from the Perfect Ten limited edition  palette they are worth a mention because of the overall quality of Soap and Glory  eyeshadows. They have good pigmentation, are easy to blend and have good staying  power. Boots sells the current The Perfect Ten palette, the colours are a little  different but still have some beautiful shades.

What’s your favourite makeup from the Soap and Glory range?

8 thoughts on “Soap and Glory makeup

Leave a Reply

