My favourite cruelty free body butters £10 and under

2016-04-2--16-32-38.png

I love a good body butter they feel so much more luxurious  and moisturising than lotion .  These are my four favourite body butters £10 and under:

 

M&S- Nature’s ingredients-Lemon Verbena Body Butter £7

2016-04-2--16-36-27

This body butter is incredibly creamy and has a mild smell of lemons so it’s not over powering but rather just very freshly scented so would make an ideal body  moisturiser for summer. it absorbs quickly into the skin and doesn’t leave an oily  residue.

 Original Source-Vanilla and almond body butter -£5.99

2016-04-2--16-34-03

I love the smell of this body butter, it smells like toffee yoghurt.  Definitely a sweet smelling product and it is quite a rich and powerful scent so its  not a subtle fragrance. It’s very hydrating and I think this would be suitable for even  those with very dry skin. This product is also 100% vegan ( which makes me want to  eat it even more haha).

Soap and glory- Sugarcrush bodybutter cream- £10

2016-04-2--16-34-45

How could I do this post and not mention Soap and Glory! I love all of their body  butters but this has to be my favourite. It’s another sweet one and smells like a  lime dessert. This leaves a lingering scent on your skin and as with all Soap and  Glory products it leaves your skin super smooth and nourished.

Dr organic Virgin coconut oil body soufflé- £9.49

2016-04-2--16-35-38

2016-04-2--16-36-03

This body butter was a must buy for me because I really am a fan of the wonders of  coconut oil. This product is organic which is also a big plus for me.  I’m not huge on the scent as it can be a bit sickly It’s definitely coconutty but it may  be the other fruit extracts that make this scent a bit too sweet and buttery smelling. This is my go to body moisturiser if my skin is particularly dry or sensitive as it’s so  effective in putting moisture back into the skin and is a non-irritant especially after shaving.

5 thoughts on “My favourite cruelty free body butters £10 and under

  1. I got the Juara Candlenut Body Crème in a subscription box. I haven’t tried it yet because mine was damaged and they had to send me another one…but I’m eager to give it a go.
    The lemon one sounds intriguing and that last one looks like it would be a good fit for me. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

