Claudia Lets go lip set review

RC_07_T20_2942_NC_X_EC_0

Marks and Spencer has teamed up with Claudia Winkleman to create a range of beauty  products and I picked up the lip set for £15. The Claudia Winkleman range is completely cruelty free and is Leaping Bunny certified.

claudia

 The lip set Let’s go includes 2 lipsticks in a nude and a red, a lip balm and minty scrub  that reminds me of the Lush Mint julips lip scrub.

claudialip

 The formula is impressive, it’s very easy to apply, has great staying power and is a true  matte although it can be a little drying if you don’t pair it with the lip scrub and balm first.

  The packaging is nothing special but it is quite a squared design which seems to safely   secure the lid on top which is useful if your carrying it round in your handbag.

The pinky nude colour –Thank you Wendy is pretty in the packaging but I’m not keen on this colour on my lips. I found it washed me out but it might be suitable for other skin shades.

nudelips

The red shade Do me may not be to everyone’s taste as it has orange undertones but I  personally love it. This shade is definitely my favourite out of the two and it took a few  wipes to get the colour of my lips.

2016-01-2--13-28-24

Have you tried any make-up from the Claudia Winkleman range?

Leave a Reply

