Cruelty free monthly favourites

monthlyfavs.png

Eco tools stippling brush

ecotools

As my beauty blender was on it’s last legs I decided to pick up this Eco tools stippling  brush and wow! How did I cope without this before. I love the Eco tools brushes as they  are very soft, cruelty free and such great quality for such a low price and this brush is  just amazing! It flawlessly blends foundation into the skin and I seriously can’t fault it,  I recommend this as a staple in every makeup bag.

Sleek blusher in flushed.

sleek

I’m a big fan of sleek blushes and this blusher is no exception. This product is very pigmented as to be expected with the sleek blushes and it lasts a  long time on the cheeks The colour looks a bit intense in the packaging but when  applied with a light hand this gives a nice flushed look to the cheeks and is a perfect  colour for the winter months.

blusherswatch

Naked Style Gorgeous Curls Taming Cream.

curls

I wasn’t sure if I should include this as I think this may have been discounted ( at Boots  anyway)  but I had this laying around the house and I’ve only recently been using it and  it’s so good I   couldn’t not mention it. I hate putting products in my hair, I just hate the  feeling of it but this product has no silicones and is 97% natural and honestly I couldn’t  tell it was in my hair at all. I run this through my hair after I’ve washed it and it keeps  my curls smooth and intact when drying. I’ll be keeping an eye out for this as I am going  to run out of this eventually but boots does have some of the Naked Style products in  store which I also highly recommend.

Barry M Cor Balmy- Currant bun

barrym

I was looking for a lip product that was hydrating on the lips but also had a hint of colour  and Barry M’s Cor Balmy ticked all them boxes. I love a dark lip colour in autumn and  winter so I opted for Barry M’s currant bun which was a lovely reddish purple colour.  The colour isn’t intense at all so this would be a great lip product for anyone wanting to  go a little darker on the lips but aren’t confident enough for a full on berry colour.  This smells really lovely and fruity too.

lipswatch

Body Shop’s Facial massager

bodyshop

I believe facial massage using oil is an important part of your skincare routine and my  skin does seem to miss it when I skip this step. This is a great little tool instead of using  your hands as its especially designed to not pull the skin. It does seem to make your skin  feeling plump and smooth after use and it’s so relaxing and would be great to roll across  your forehead if you had a tension headache.

What products have you been enjoying this month?

6 thoughts on “Cruelty free monthly favourites

    1. Thank you! As long as the Body Shop stays on the Leaping bunny certified list and still refuses to sell in China I will continue to support them. I think that supporting a cruelty free brand with a parent company that does test sets a good example for that parent company if they see the success of the cruelty free brand. Of course that’s a personal opinion x

      Like

Leave a Reply

