4 cruelty free and organic cleansers tried and tested

Ok before you read my review on these products you should know I have  normal skin which can be prone to dryness in the cold weather  so I like my cleansers to be as softening and nourishing as possible.  I have super sensitive eyes so I don’t generally use cleansers to remove   my eye makeup so this review is based on how well these cleansers  removed my face makeup and the effect they had on my skin.

I also try to buy skincare that has some form of natural ingredient in                it as I believe this is most beneficial for my skin.

Yes to Carrots Fragrance Free Exfoliating Cleanser– £6.99

yestocarrots1

I was excited to try this product because I loved the idea of a two in one product  that was made from carrots and is 99% natural.

Yes to carrots contains carrots( obviously :P)that are full of Beta-Carotene which is a natural antioxidant, shea butter to help nourish  and hydrate the skin as well as finely ground bamboo that acts as a  exfoliator mild enough on the skin for everyday use.

Although I had high hopes for this cleanser I was disappointed.

I know a lot of people love the smell but I hated it! To me it smelt oddly of   cheap foundation mixed with water.I wasn’t impressed with the outcome either.  Although it made my   face feel soft after use my skin didn’t feel clean after and I felt  like the  product was still on my skin after washing it off.

Rating- 1/5

Burt’s Bees Intense Hydration Cream Cleanser– £11.49.

burtsbeeees

Burt’s Bees intense hydration cleanser is 99% natural and contains  Clary Sage which helps to lock in moisture, a particularly appealing ingredient  if you suffer with dry skin. This product is luxuriously thick and smooth and I enjoyed applying it to my skin.  It has a fresh smell to it which I was pleasantly surprised with as I don’t  like the smell of sage. It left my skin feeling very clean and as it claims very hydrated. I didn’t feel is if I had to rush to apply my moisturiser and my face didn’t feel tight  after use.

Rating 5/5.

Pure’s Daily skincare instant radiance hot cloth cleanser ( M&S)

– £10.00

pureone

.I was quite excited when I picked this up in Marks and Spencers.

The ingredients appealed to me- ( Camelina oil, starflower oil  chamomile, geranium, petitgrain.)and I like the fact it came  with  a muslin cloth.

This does a really good job of removing heavy make up and left my skin feeling very clean.

I didn’t mind the smell but don’t think its for everyone as it has  quite a strong, spicy/herbal scent.

My only issues with this product is that the pump can be a bit of a  pain as it only distrubutes a small amount of product and you do need  quite a few pumps to get the job done as the cleanser is quite watery.

Rating 3.5/5

Good things Manuka Honey creamy cleanser– £4.99

goodthingsone

The good things creamy cleanser is packed full of goodness with royal jelly rich in  amino acids and two powerful antioxidants black raspberry extract and vitamin E. I really enjoyed using this cleanser, it had a nice, mild scent of honey and as the  name suggests it’s definitely creamy and it left my skin feeling smooth and nourished.

I didn’t feel the price compromised the quality of this cleanser and out of the four I’d say this is the best quality for money.

Rating 5/5

Have you tried any of these cleansers? What did you think?

2 thoughts on “4 cruelty free and organic cleansers tried and tested

Leave a Reply

